Canadian Journal of Neurological Sciences

 

Authors

Below are some quick links to get you to the information you require:

  1. Submit Manuscript
  2. Online archives (cjns.org)

 

Background

The Canadian Journal of Neurological Sciences is the official publication of the four member societies of the Canadian Neurological Sciences Federation -- Canadian Neurological Society (CNS), Canadian Association of Child Neurology (CACN), Canadian Neurosurgical Society (CNSS), Canadian Society of Clinical Neurophysiologists (CSCN).

The Journal is a widely circulated internationally recognized medical journal that publishes peer-reviewed articles.

The Journal is published in January, March, May, July, September, and November.

The first Canadian Journal of Neurological Sciences (the Journal) was published in 1974 in Winnipeg. In 1981, the Journal became the official publication of the member societies of the CNSF.

The Journal continues to encourage the publication of papers from all branches of the neurosciences. Journal policy is based on the firm belief that specialists working on the nervous system share many common interests and have important ideas to communicate to each other.

The Journal publishes original work in both the clinical and basic neurosciences. The circulation is currently 1,200 and consists of society members, non-members and institutions in Canada, the United States and abroad.

 

The Journal Today

insert

 

Access

CJNS Subscribers - To view open access articles and learn more about the CJNS visit cjns.org.

CNSF Members - Receive access to the CJNS Online, upon sign-in to the CNSF Website (ID and PW required).

Open access on all articles beyond current 1 years.

 

Cambridge Contacts for Canadian Journal of Neurological Sciences (CJNS)

CJNS Manuscript Submission

If you have technical questions about submitting your manuscript or review online, please contact the ScholarOne Help Desk directly. All manuscript submissions and reviews must be submitted via the CJNS ScholarOne web site (documents will not be accepted via regular e-mail).

1-888-503-1050, ext. 1, ext. 1, ext. 1

1-434-964-4100. ext. 1, ext. 1, ext. 1

ts.mc.support@thomson.com

Lisa Arrington

   CJNS Managing Editor &
   c/o for Inquiries to Editor-in-Chief
   1-212-337-6533

larrington@cambridge.org

Reid Simmons

   Senior Editorial Assistant

RSimmons@Cambridge.org

Catherine Paduani

   CJNS Production Manager

CPaduani@Cambridge.org

 

Julie Chang

   Production Editor

jchang@cambridge.org

Jon Speilburg

  Commissioning Editor

JSpeilburg@Cambridge.org

Andrea Cernichiari

   CJNS Subscription Sales

ACernichiari@Cambridge.org

Dan Morin

   CNSF CEO
   CJNS Advertsing Lead Contact

dan-morin@cnsfederation.org